Brilliant Style: Denim on denim

Street style

Street style / Patchwork denim

I think it’s time to tell you a little bit about my latest obsession: denim. Yes, I know, it’s ancient, but my relationship with denim has been on some kind of hiatus for the last couple years. I guess I came to a point where i felt that, while so many people were doing it, I just couldn’t anymore. I have thins thing, sometimes, of going against the stream. Silly? Maybe… maybe not.

Well now, even though denim is still in, I’ve been getting alittle more personal with it. And when i say “personal” I mean it. Since a couple years ago denim ment the usual pair of jeans worn with a t-shirt, now we’re taking it on a whole different level. I’m talking about the dreaded denim on denim or, dare I say, the tiple denim! Yes, triple!

The denim shirt is deffinetly among my favourite denim pieces and it’s also trending right now. It’s so versatile it can be worn with anything – from your pencil skirt to you favourte pair of jeans to sharpen a classic ensemble. Or you can wear it as a jacket, on top of a tee or a dress, but always with it’s sleeves rolled up to give you that relaxed look.

As for the other favourite denim items I have in my wardrobe, I can mention my two denim jackets, my two knee-length skirts with a vintage appeal and the jean vest I’ve worn with everythig – from my flared flower print pants to my white chiffon dress. It has that unique ability to twist up but also tame a dress that might be too classy for work, or too girly for a walk in the park.

Pair ‘em however you like, but do keep in mind, when you do the head-to-toe denim, make sure you opt out any accessories that might give you a western look – no cowboy boots, cowboy hat or big buckle belts, and no feather or rustic jewels. If you do the blue jeans-denim shirt look, for example, wear it with a nice pair of stilettos and a simple slim belt. You will rock the streets!

And while i have the separates all in their place, there is one more thing i ned to have in my wardrobe: the patchwork denim. It’s not a new trend, but it’s getting bigger. I haven’t seen alot of it on the streets yet, but i do trust in my faithful fashionistas to rock this trend just beautiful.

Now that we have the essentials in order, it is time for the ultimate challenge: I dare you to rock the triple denim look. I confess i haven’t tried that so far, but I’ll have to do it soon. And I promise I’ll be back with pictures. Peace out!

Atsuro Tayama

Balmain

Balmain

3.1 Philip Lim

Acne

Acne

Ashish

Ashish

Chanel

Chanel

Miu Miu

Miu Miu

Street style

Street style

 

 

 

 

About Milona

The worls is our chance to create! Iar Flowers Bazaar este terenul meu de joaca. Handmade, designer, unicat si cu muuuult suflet.

Leave a Reply

